The Rolling Stones – Brussels 1973

I’ve been reading Keith Richards’ informative, entertaining, and enjoyable autobiography Life for the past few weeks, and it’s given me a bad case Stone’s nostalgia. Not real I-saw-them-on-the-Exile-tour nostalgia – I wasn’t born until 13 years after Exile was released, and didn’t truly appreciate the band until I was about 20. More of an I-can’t-believe-I-don’t-listen-to-this-band-more type of nostalgia.

So I pulled out my Exile record, and kept reading the book. But still – I was pining for a great live Stones album or bootleg. Something to back up the insanity of how Keef describes the tours. Something preferably in the Exile era (which, if you hadn’t noticed by now, is by far my favorite Stones album). And along came an angel in the form of an Aquarium Drunkard. While I feel a bit weird posting this just a month after he did, I just can’t help it – the quality, intensity, and set is just too good to pass up. If you want ‘Disc 2’ of the bootleg which includes tracks from a few different dates on the tour, or zip files for the entire show, head over to his site to grab them.

The Rolling Stones – Brown Sugar

The Rolling Stones – Gimme Shelter

The Rolling Stones – Happy

The Rolling Stones – Tumbling Dice

The Rolling Stones – Dancing With Mr. D

The Rolling Stones – Angie

The Rolling Stones – You Can’t Always Get What You Want

The Rolling Stones – Midnight Rambler

The Rolling Stones – Honky Tonk Woman

The Rolling Stones – All Down The Line

The Rolling Stones – Rip This Joint

The Rolling Stones – Jumping Jack Flash

The Rolling Stones – Street Fighting Man

The Rolling Stones – Starfucker

Comments are closed.