Daily Archives: December 1, 2010

New(ish) Music – Edward Sharpe, PJ Harvey, and Fistul of Mercy

I have a confession to make: I must admit, many of these songs were sent to me for promotional purposes. I feel like I’d be doing you a disservice if I didn’t inform you of this. But you should be sure that I only post a tiny percentage of the stuff sent to me, and I only post the stuff I would’ve posted regardless. All that’s changed is that I get the music in a more legal fashion now, and I’m sometimes able to post downloads.

  • I don’t know much about Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros, but I do like their music. They just released an iTunes session which can be purchased here. Or you can listen to Fire & Water here, or listen/download the track below. (You can also do all three, if that tickles your fancy.) Continue reading