Daily Archives: December 3, 2010

Love is all

The Tallest Man On Earth – Love Is All

Well I walk upon the river like it’s easier than land
Evil’s in my pocket and your will is in my hand
Oh, your will is in my hand

And I’ll throw it in the current that I stand upon so still
Love is all, from what I’ve heard, but my heart’s learned to kill
Oh, mine has learned to kill Continue reading

Three Years of Posts

Today marks the 3rd anniversary of this blog. And looking back, it’s a little crazy that I’ve kept this up for so long.

Back when I started the blog, I basically used it as a venue to share music with my campers. From there it blossomed, and I discovered that people were actually reading what I was writing. I discovered the Hype Machine, and gained even more of a following.

We had our ups and downs as well. Pearl Jam threatened a lawsuit when I posted too much unreleased material. Blogspot shut me down for violating RIAA laws too often. Continue reading