Daily Archives: December 28, 2010

The Rolling Stones – Brussels 1973

I’ve been reading Keith Richards’ informative, entertaining, and enjoyable autobiography Life for the past few weeks, and it’s given me a bad case Stone’s nostalgia. Not real I-saw-them-on-the-Exile-tour nostalgia – I wasn’t born until 13 years after Exile was released, and didn’t truly appreciate the band until I was about 20. More of an I-can’t-believe-I-don’t-listen-to-this-band-more type of nostalgia. Continue reading

New(ish) Music – Gorillaz and Yeasayer

For those of you who use this blog as a music news outlet, stop. I’m not very good at updating content often enough, nor do I have any real industry insiders to tell me anything before I discover it on Pitchfork or Stereogum.

Still, I feel that it’s important to update this site with news every now and then. So here’s a few releases that were dropped during the holiday weekend: Continue reading