Teenage Tunes – Part 2: Songs I Wish I’d Heard As A Teen

When y’all sent in your suggestions, I was faced with a bunch of tunes I’d either never heard before, or didn’t hear until after my teenage years. I was too cool for Bruce, not cool enough for Fugazi, too mainstream to listen to Pinkerton, and too stupid to appreciate Tupac.

But for many of you, these were the songs of your teenage years. These were the songs that propelled you from childhood to adulthood. These are your songs.

Fugazi – Waiting Room

The Fugees – Killing Me Softly

Tupac Shakur – Changes

Bruce Springsteen – Loose Ends

Neil Young – Cortez The Killer

Weezer – Falling For You

 

2 responses to “Teenage Tunes – Part 2: Songs I Wish I’d Heard As A Teen

  1. Glad you liked the Fugazi track! They’re the band I listened to back then that I return to most today. I think you’d really enjoy their album “Red Medicine.” Check it out.

  2. Great mixture of songs! Neil Young and Springsteen are stand outs for me!