Daily Archives: July 11, 2010

Dave Matthews Band – Camden, NJ (6/4/08)

So it’s Sunday again, and I figured it must be time for a Dave Matthews bootleg. I know most people are too cool for Dave. I also understand how annoying Dave fans can be at concerts. And finally, I know how annoyed many people get when people refer to the band as just “Dave.”

I understand all of this, but I still have a soft spot in my heart for DMB, and especially their live material. So, here’s the last “Dave” show I attended – in Camden, NJ during the summer of 2008. It was a fantastic year for concerts for me (at one point I went to shows 5-nights in a row: PJ, Coldplay, PJ, PJ, and Citizen Cope) and this was no exception.

Enjoy the boot, and enjoy the fact that you get to hear this music without Penn State frat boys cheering for “Ants Marching!” the entire show, or pre-pubescent drunk middle-schoolers urinating all over the lawn, unable to hold their Natty Light. This is the beauty of a Dave Matthews Band bootleg – you get all the pluses of their live show without the fans.

Don’t Drink The Water

Two Step Continue reading