Daily Archives: July 18, 2010

Yoga Mix 2

Picture courtesy of http://yogatothepeople.com/

These songs, while not used in a 15-minute yoga practice, are songs that I heard tonight when I ventured downtown for a yoga class. Elana and I had been doing Yoga To The People’s Hot-Power Vinyasa at the midtown studio until the summertime hit, at which point we had trouble completing the class without collapsing from the intense heat. When it’s 98 degrees outside, and the thermostat is set to 100 degrees inside, the room bakes to unfathomable degrees. Needless to say, we decided to put yoga on hold for a few months.

But today, I decided to venture all the way downtown to participate in a more normative temperatured practice. The result was wonderful; their Sunday night candlelit practice is awesome, and the music, of course, was perfect as well.

Here’s a few songs that stood out to me, which I figured I’d share with you.

Travis – Why Does It Always Rain On Me

Ben Sollee – A Change Is Gonna Come {Note: I think they played the original version of this song, but I don’t know who it’s really by, so I’m sharing my favorite version.}

Bon Iver – Skinny Love