Summertime clothes

(Not actual footage of our frisbeeing)

It is truly summertime. In New York City, temperatures are reaching the 90s on a regular basis, my fear of subway-sweat (if you live in NYC you know what I’m talking about) has limited my transportation to buses, and I can no longer get to sleep without the AC on full blast. And while I’d say I prefer the cold months (there’s nothing quite as cozy as a good sweater and a cup of coffee on a chilly morning), I do enjoy the summer months.

Just today a bunch of the guys and gals from my lab ventured out of our dungeons (seriously – we have no windows in the lab) to enjoy an hour of frisbee tossing. I kicked off my shoes, rolled up my jeans, and had a blast just frolicking on the Math lawns, and enjoying the outdoors.

So crank up these tracks, pour yourself some lemonade, and enjoy the summertime.

Dead Heart Bloom – New York City Heat

My Morning Jacket – Hot Fun In The Summertime (Sly & The Family Stone cover)

Animal Collective – Summertime Clothes

Phish – Cavern

Ben Harper – Black Rain/ Inner City Blues

Robert Randolph & the Family Band – The March (live at the Crossroads festival)

Comments are closed.