Daily Archives: March 10, 2011

New TV On The Radio

Photo deleted at the photographer’s request.

I guess if you’ve never heard of the band TV On The Radio, then the title of this post could be quite confusing. But if you’ve never heard of TV On The Radio, you probably have bigger problems than misunderstanding this post.

Either way, there are a few new TV On The Radio tracks that the band has released to the public. Will Do is streaming on their website and Caffeinated Consciousness can be downloaded for the cost of your birthdate and email.

TV On The Radio – Caffeinated Consciousness

TV On The Radio – Will Do

I took a train from California

I know I’ve posted this bootleg before, but in Ilan’s memory I’d like to put it up again. It’s one of their earliest boots in existence; taken from their first ever tour in 1993. While Adam hadn’t yet begun his trend of going on lyrical tangents during the songs, this boot does feature two fantastic unreleased songs (Open All Night and Margery) and an unbelievable cover of Van Morrison’s Caravan.

And while Ilan introduced me to Van Morrison through this bootleg (even though I introduced him to the boot itself), it’s Oh Margery which stands out on the most recent listens.

I took a train from California to the far side of the continent, woke up in Kentucky where the wedding was about to end.

Missing you so much it hurts, Ilan.

Download the entire show here. Continue reading