Daily Archives: June 16, 2011

Eddie Vedder @ The Wang Theater Tonight!

I’m itching to get out of work and head down to the Wang (teehee!) Theater for Eddie Vedder’s solo show. Though I know these shows are supposed to be quiet toned down affairs, I can’t imagine that will be the case in a Boston that just won the Stanley Cup for the first time in 39 years. The place is going to be nuts. Can’t wait.

Pearl Jam – Throw Your Arms Around Me

Wilco – Sasquatch 2011

Wilco is awesome. Jeff Tweedy is amazing. This bootleg is really incredible, and it makes me wish I had gone to Sasquatch this year. Also, I have no idea why I’ve never seen this band live. I guess I’ll just have to use this bootleg to tide me over until they come ’round Boston the next time.

You should really listen to this. If you want to keep it forever, go here. If you just want to stream it track by track, see below. Continue reading