My Morning Jacket – Louisville Palace (5-31-11)

[Update: Updated tracks with fixes.]

My Morning Jacket very well may be the best live band out there. I know I say this every time I post a boot of their, and that a live-recording could never do an actual live-performance justice. But this show is still awesome, and, as it’s their first hometown show since the release of their killer new album, “Circuital,” you’d be doing yourself a favor to check it out.

The band is on tour all summer long, so please go out and see them. As for the bootleg, you can grab the whole thing in 2 zip files here and here  [Update: download the show here], or you can just stream/grab individual tracks below.

1. Victory Dance
2. Circuital
3. Off The Record
4. The Way That He Sings
5. Mahgeetah
6. Gideon
7. Golden
8. Outta My System
9. You Wanna Freak Out
10. Wonderful (The Way I Feel) (with Daniel Martin Moore & Ben Sollee)
11. Dondante
12. I’m Amazed
13. Smokin From Shootin / Dancefloors
14. Steam Engine
15. Smokin From Shootin
16. Run Thru
17. Touch Me I’m Going To Scream Pt. 2 / Good Intentions
18. Slow Slow Tune
19. Movin Away
20. Encore Break
21. Wordless Chorus (with Erykah Badu)
22. Twinkle (with Erykah Badu)
23. The Day Is Coming (with Erykah Badu)
24. Tyrone (with Erykah Badu)
25. Touch Me I’m Going To Scream Pt. 1
26. Holdin On To Black Metal (with The Black Metal Girls)
27. Highly Suspicious
28. First Light
29. One Big Holiday

10 responses to “My Morning Jacket – Louisville Palace (5-31-11)

  1. Ah, bless you for posting your recordings. The “Twinkle” performance has particularly taken over my life since the webcast.

  2. Hi there,
    First of all, thanks very much for your posts. They are great! There’s some sort of problem when downloading the individual tracks. The ones at 320 don’t play well. Can you re-post them please?
    Thanks!

  3. Fixed the tracks. Let me know if you still have problems.

  4. Brilliant! Thanks very much!

  5. Pingback: My Morning Jacket w/ Erykah Badu :: Wordless Chorus – Rollo & Grady: Los Angeles Music Blog

  6. The first zip file link doesn’t work FYI.

    Thanks for posting though!

  7. Zip part 1 is dead. Thanks (whether you fix it or not)!!

  8. can you fix the first zip file please? Dying to get this whole show.

  9. Hello,
    I just downloaded the show but it turns out this link is to a different concert without E. Badu.. any chance of getting the original?