The Tallest Man On Earth – Live in DC

Every now and then you listen to a concert recording, and you’re just floored. Sure, I already knew that Kristian Mattson – the man who goes by the stage moniker The Tallest Man On Earth – was quite the songwriter. I also knew that he was quite the musician. But until now, I didn’t know if he was a performer.

After hearing this boot, it’s pretty indisputable. A man and his guitar; a concert at its most minimalist. Yet, despite the lack of electricity or rhythm section, Mattson puts on one of the most energetic shows I’ve heard in a long time.

Enjoy this one. It’s really quite good.

1. A Field of Birds

2. Burden of Tomorrow

3. I Won’t Be Found

4. Pistol Dreams

5. Love is All

6. King of Spain

7. Thousand Ways

8. Mother And Child Reunion {Paul Simon cover}

9. The Wild Hunt

10. Tangled In This Trampled Wheat

11. Like A Wheel

12. The Gardner

13. Tuning Song

14. Where Do My Bluebirds Fly

15. You’re Going Back

16. By Your Side {Sade cover}

17. The Sparrow and the Medicine

18. Thrown Right At Me

19. Encore Break

20. The Dreamer

21. A Lion’s Heart

22. This Wind

4 responses to “The Tallest Man On Earth – Live in DC

  1. The Tallest Man on Earth is the best show I’ve ever seen. There’s just something about the show that you can’t really put in words, and it’s even more impressive when you think about the fact it’s just him and a few guitars. Great stuff. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Thank you for posting this. I’m speechless!

  3. Ohhh… it’s so so so good.! It needs to be zipped up and given to the world to spread around!
    He’s my Favourite Man on Earth!!

  4. Thanks for offering this! I snatched it right up.