Truckstop Coffee – Tennessee Time

Truckstop Coffee – Tennessee Time

Smoke em while you can
We got two left in the pack
We’re 18 deep and it’s too late to turn back
Burn it all down
Nothing left for later
Save some memories we’ll savor down the line

If I ever do
One thing right
I’ll get back to
The southside of the Kentucky state line
Back to
Tennessee time

Like a faded tatoo
I wear these worn out pictures of you
Lately looking back is all I do
To a winter sky
A soft winter sunshine
Reflecting off the back of blackbirds in flight

If I ever do
One thing right
I’ll get back to
The southside of the Kentucky state line
Back to
Tennessee time

It was snowing in Chatanooga
The first night we rolled in
Kinda cold for some Florida boys
But we warmed up when we went in
Saw some good old rock n roll
And we made some brand new friends
I swear it was the happiest
A boy’s ever been

If I ever do
one thing right
I’ll get back to
The southside of the Kentucky state line
Back to a place where everything was alright
Where the breeze was blowing a better state of mind
Back to
Tennessee time
Tennessee time
Tennessee time

Comments are closed.