Music My Weird Tutor Listens To

[About the author: Aaron Gold was a camper of mine a few summers ago, and more recently has been a writing center tutee who worked with me many times over this past school year.]

This is my second official post for TSU. According to Ariel, my first post, an ode to jam bands such as the Disco Biscuits and STS9, was written like an Adderall crazed 9th grader. [Edit: These are not the official thoughts or opinions of this blog. Mr. Gold was not in 9th grade at the time of his first guest post, and the editor is unaware of which, if any, medications Mr. Gold was on at the time.] This time is different. I now have two semesters of English comp, countless journeys to the writing center with Ariel, and a couple of years of reading TSU under my belt. Now, one failed blog (NeonShabbos never took off) later, consider this my redemption and comeback.

For this post I decided to scroll through my iTunes and pick out songs that TSU has helped me discover. Most, if not all, of the following songs have not been featured before, but instead represent how TSU has expanded my musical horizon. It’s a pseudo “best-of” TSU.

The Flaming Lips – Fight Test

The Arcade Fire – No Cars Go

Edward Sharpe and The Magnetic Zeros – Home

Kings Of Leon – My Party

John Butler Trio – Revolution

Comments are closed.