Subway Mix 1

I’ve decided to introduce a new feature to this blog. As I have to take the subway every day to get to school, I spend a lot of time listening to music in transit. And while I haven’t been doing this enough, I really need to start making subway mixes. My transit from door to door comes to about 30 +/- 3 minutes on average, so I’m going to be rolling out a few mixes that are approximately 35 minutes, just in case there are any delays in transit.

I tried to include some old stuff, some new stuff, and some stuff you may not know yet. Enjoy!

Note: Songs are available for STREAM ONLY. If you like the song, buy the album.

The Morning Benders – Promises

Captain Beefheart & The Magic Band – Sure ‘Nuff ‘N Yes I Do

Local Natives – Shape Shifter

Fugazi – Waiting Room

Cream – Tales Of Brave Ulysses

Daft Punk – Harder, Better, Faster, Stronger

Silversun Pickups – There’s No Secrets This Year

MC5 – Kick Out The Jams

Kings Of Leon – Slow Night, So Long

Comments are closed.